检查清单

什么是清单和

…what does it have to do with cinema or

…being QualityActive™ or

…making customers more comfortable and satisfied?

系统就像设备一样,需要控制,否则它们会变成昂贵的门挡。

Control requires knowledge and some amount of dedication. Perhaps robots can keep everything going…for a while. Even now, computers and robots have a lot of knowledge. But there always seems to be a subtle detail(s) that haven’t yet been programmed into them, and they certainly don’t have a responsibility circuit built in. They don’t have the ability to judge when a little detail might be critically important, so they bump into walls for a few generations.

Good employees always want more responsibility. Checklists help guide people, to take the steps required. …to take the steps consistently.

以下是几个示例:

周二声音–经理巡视报告表

周三图片–经理走动报告表

保持设施正常运行所需的信息量将永远令人赞叹。必须始终不间断地关注小细节,以防止项目陷入混乱。

所有者启动了一个项目,例如电影院,并且必须以艰难的方式学习所有内容。即使这个新主人已经使用投影机已有数十年之久,但当他们不得不将自己的投影机放到自己的投影室中时,突然每个决定都会带来一百多个后果。各种各样的细节需要被不同地考虑;员工将如何使用它,确保其免受故障,无知和恶意的侵害,即使销售人员出色,保修还是值得的吗?我没有被告知什么?

如果不能正确预测和事先处理,每个决定的后果将花费时间,并使其他人的生活复杂化。


但这不是该项目的重点。关键是老板最终学会了一切,并且对新员工来说就像魔术师。当他们走进设施的前门时,他们怎么知道后厅的时钟不正确?为什么有人会关心后厅的时钟?还是关心一些听起来不太正确的设备?

原因是在历史的某个时刻发生了一些事情,使其变得很重要。一次会议迟到了,错过了一个会议,一个灯泡在时间流逝之前炸毁了,破坏了光学系统–小东西变成了大东西。

但是,如果那个所有者去度假,他们会挑选一个知道设备但不知道设施的人,或者相反。事情会崩溃,没有人会知道为什么。小东西。

如果只有所有东西都放在一张纸上,那么可以经常检查它。一切。


大公司在注册成为称为ISO 9001的国际质量管理网络的一部分时会这样做。A)他们派一些高管人员学习基础知识几个月。然后,这些受过培训的执行人员B)花了一年左右的时间来整理公司提供的制造或服务的每个小细节。然后C)他们将其变成一本手册,详细说明每个过程,其中还包括D)每个1)项目和2)需要检查的过程的独立检查表,以确保客户能够兑现承诺。

两件重要的事情:1)使用设备和运行过程的人员定期使用这些清单(除了偶尔进行一次专业技术检查的人员),以及2)有一名特别负责人质量控制部门负责人,直接向公司主席负责。


目的: 我们知道的一件事是,在校准团队进行专业访问之间的几周或几个月内可能会发生问题。我们希望在客户之前就解决这些问题。我们希望受过培训的技术人员能够有效地处理这些问题。


哦,最重要的是; 为了使这项工作有效,检查表的用户必须经过培训才能判断自己的过程和产品。


质量保证标签,显示受过培训的员工的良性循环,可以向高度满意的客户提供有效的技术报告

用户成为责任循环的一部分,责任循环使质量管理转变为质量控制,而质量控制转变为质量保证。


清单不是为了自己而使用。如图所示,它们用作技术人员的交流工具,这些技术人员通常会收到稀疏的报告,从而导致他们效率低下。

回到最初的想法,清单旨在满足更换所有者的需求,以便使他/她可以重新发挥创新者的作用,并带领部队迈向新的挑战和成功。甚至还可以度假而不会分崩离析!

Checklists

What is a Checklist and what does it have to do with cinema or quality or customers?

Systems require control or they turn into expensive doorstops. Control requires knowledge and some amount of dedication. Perhaps robots can keep everything going, and right now they have a lot of knowledge, but they generally don’t know everything and they don’t have a responsibility circuit or the ability to judge when a little detail might be critically important.

Something that will always stay amazing is the amount of information needed to keep a facility running well. Constant and consistent attention to small details is mandatory to keep a project from falling into disorganization.

The owner starts a project, like a cinema theater, and has to learn everything the hard way. Even if this new owner has been running a projector for decades, when they have to put in their own projector into their own projection room, suddenly each decision has a hundred more consequences. A wide variety of detail needs to be considered differently; How will employees use this, is it secure against failures and ignorance and malice, is the warranty worthwhile even though the sales person is wonderful? What am I not being told?

The consequences of each decision will cost time and complicate other people’s life if they are not predicted well and handled in advance.


But that isn’t the point of this project. The point is that the owner eventually learns everything and seems like a magician to new employees. How did they know that the clock in the back hall was not correct when they walked in the front door of the facility? Why would anyone care about a clock in the back hall? Or care about some piece of equipment that does not quite sound right?

The reason is that at some point in history something happened that made it important. A meeting was missed by showing up late, a bulb blew up before its time and ruined the optics – something small turned into something big.

But if that owner goes on holiday, they will pick someone who has knowledge of the equipment but not knowledge of the facility, or maybe the opposite. Things will fall apart and nobody will know why. Little things.

If only everything were down on a piece of paper so it could be checked every so often. Everything.


Big companies do this when they sign up to become part of an international Quality Management network called ISO 9001. A) They send a few executives to study the basics for a few months. Then these trained executives B) spend a year or so compiling every small detail of the manufacturing or service that the company provides. Then C) they turn it into a manual that details every process which also includes D) a separate checklist for each 1) item and 2) process that needs to be checked to insure that the customer gets what they were promised.

Two important things: 1) The people who use the equipment and run the processes use these checklists on a regular basis (in addition to the professional technicians who do it every once in a while), and 2) there is a special person in charge of Quality Control who reports directly to the Chair(w0)man of the company.


The Purpose: One thing that we know is that problems can happen during the weeks or months in between professional visits of the calibration teams. We want to catch these problems before the customers do. We want the issues handled efficiently by the technicians who have the training to deal with them.


Oh, and most importantly; to make this work, the users of the checklists are trained to judge their own processes and products.


Quality Assurance Sticker showing Virtuous Circle of Trained Employee to Effective Report for Tech to Highly Satisfied Customers

The users become part of the cycle of responsibility that makes Quality Management turn into Quality Control, and Quality Control turn into Quality Assurance.


Checklists are not used for their own sake. As the illustration shows, they are used as a communication tool for the technicians who typically get sparse reports that cause them to be inefficient.

To go back to the original thought, the checklists aim to fulfill the needs of the replacing the owner so that s/he can get back to the role of innovator and leading the troops toward new challenges and successes. And maybe even taking a vacation without things falling apart!